Board of Directors

Elected Members:

Angie Blake (Chair) Kendall Kelly
Dave Cusson Jag Sidoruk
Jan Duncan Suzy van Herwaarden
Chris Lowe Wendy Stander

Appointed Members:

Charles Mealey City of Port Alberni
Vaida Siga Regional District of Alberni-Clayoquot 
Angie Blake Fir Park Village/Echo Village Foundation
Joe McQuaid Executive Director,  ACCCS


The Alberni-Clayoquot Continuing Care Society is governed by an elected, volunteer Board of Directors whose purpose is to ensure that all objectives and goals of the Society are achieved.  

The Society has a constitution and accompanying bylaws created to appeal to Board members with a diversity of individual interests.  As a society, we believe that it is important to encourage diversity and reflect the nature of our community.

We look to our members to bring their skills, passion, enthusiasm and commitment to ensure Fir Park Village and Echo Village maintains their focus, financial credibility, direction and support as an important part of its contribution to the needs of Port Alberni.

For further information regarding the Board of Directors, please contact: Talha Chowdhury at 250-724-6541, ext. 246 or